Leave messages on the server notification for new POP integrated email accounts with BlackBerry Internet Service 2.6

celik

To successfully receive email messages on the BlackBerry smartphone from an integrated Post Office Protocol (POP) email account, make sure that any email applications that are configured to access the POP account have been configured to leave a copy of email messages on the messaging server.

With BlackBerry Internet Service 2.6, BlackBerry Internet Service subscribers will receive a personal identification number (PIN) message notification containing instructions on how to keep a copy of email messages on the messaging server after a successful integration

The following is an example of the PIN message that might be received:

Subject: Action Required: Leave message on the server

Body text: If you use an email client (e.g. Microsoft® Outlook®, Mozilla® Thunderbird™, and so on) to access your <popEmailAddress> messages, change your email client settings to leave your email messages on the server. If the email client does not leave email messages on the server, the BlackBerry® Internet Service may not be able to deliver them to your BlackBerry® device.

To leave email messages on your email server you may need to complete the following steps:

1. In your email client (Outlook, Thunderbird, etc.) on your computer, under Tools or Mail > Preferences.

2. Select your email account.

3. Locate advanced, server settings or options.

4. Select the option to leave email messages on the server.

Refer to your email client help for more information.


Happy to Help

  1. Mike

    What if I’m getting that message and I have no client checking my email??? I have a Verizon email account that I don’t use much, but I still like to check it with my BlackBerry because I get my billing notifications. I have no client set up on my home computer that checks my Verizon account, but I get this message anyway. It’s very annoying…

  2. bruce hoover

    set up e-mail on blackberry curve.




Leave a Reply

